Skip to main content

ROMS MAIN OFFICE

919-962-9093
romladmin@unc.edu

ROMS Staff
Logan Brackett Department Manager 241 Dey Hall logan@unc.edu 919-962-8173
Nefi López-Chen Accounting Technician & Assistant to the Chair 238 Dey Hall nefi@unc.edu 919-962-2032
Shavon Carey Graduate Student Services Manager 240 Dey Hall shavon@unc.edu 919-962-8174
Sheena Melton Undergraduate Student Services Specialist 242 Dey Hall smelton@email.unc.edu 919-962-2062
Heather Minchew Publications Managing Editor 237 Dey Hall romlpub@unc.edu
ROMS Administration
Ellen Welch  Chair 143 Dey Hall erwelch@email.unc.edu
Carmen Hsu Director of Graduate Studies 228 Dey Hall carmen.hsu@unc.edu
Glynis Cowell Director of Spanish Language Instruction 220 Dey Hall gscowell@email.unc.edu
Valerie Pruvost Director of French Language Instruction 223 Dey Hall pruvost@email.unc.edu
Richard Vernon Director of Portuguese Language Instruction 222 Dey Hall rmvernon@email.unc.edu
Amy Chambless Director of Undergraduate Studies;
Director of Italian Language Instruction
140 Dey Hall achamble@email.unc.edu
Juan Carlos González-Espitia Chair of the Publications Advisory Committee 328 Dey Hall jcge@unc.edu
Graduate Advisors
Jessica Tanner French Language Advisor 142 Dey Hall jltanner@email.unc.edu
Serenella Iovino Italian Language Advisor 218 Dey Hall serenella.iovino@unc.edu
Bruno Estigarribia Spanish Language Advisor 332 Dey Hall estigarr@email.unc.edu
Other Useful Numbers
Emergency 911
Dean of Students 919-966-4042
ROMS Fax Machine 919-962-5457
Campus Information 919-962-2211
Graduate School 919-966-2611
Carolina Union 919-962-2285
Registrar’s Office 919-962-3954
Student Health Services 919-966-2281

 

For Faculty & Staff

ROMS CORE BENEFITS CONSULTANT

Plan information, eligibility, enrollment, life events, retirement, disability, workshops, training
Gerald Leapheart, II
HR-Benefits Consultant
gerald_leapheart@unc.edu
919-962-9684

ROMS LEAVE CONSULTANT

Any leaves of absence
Tom Waldenberg
Leave Administration Consultant
tom_waldenberg@unc.edu
919-962-1311