

FACULTY MEETING

Agenda

January 10, 2018 3:30pm – 5:00 pm

- 1. Welcome
- 2. Robyn S. Schroeder, Ph.D. Humanities for the Public Good Initiative Director
- 3. Teresa Chapa, University Libraries
- 4. Approval of Minutes
- 5. Proposal to appoint adjunct French Faculty
 - a. Jay M. Smith
 - b. Annegret Fauser
 - c. Marienberg
 - d. Burrill
- 6. Additional Items
- 7. Announcements
 - a. Italian searches January candidate visits
- 7. Personnel Vote Tenured Faculty Only

ROMS Faculty Meeting Wednesday, 10 January 2018 Toy Lounge, Dey Hall

Present:

Guests: Schroeder, Chapa

Excused: Estigarribia (on leave)

Meeting commenced: 3:37 PM

- 1. Welcome Sam Amago
- 2. **Robyn S. Schroeder, Ph.D.**, Humanities for the Public Good Initiative Director
 - a. Funding, grants, and awards for faculty, graduate students, and postdoctoral researchers
 - b. Symposia
 - c. Questions from ROMS faculty
 - i. Endeavors toward public writing (Hassan Melehy)
 - ii. Turnaround for award notification (Michelle Gravatt)
 - iii. Inconvenience of due dates (Alicia Rivero)
 - iv. Digital humanities (Lucia Binotti)
- 3. **Teresa Chapa**, University Libraries
 - a. Emily Kader, Rare Book Collection
 - b. Josh Hockensmith, Art Library
- 4. Approval of Minutes motion Hassan Melehy, seconded Martha Alexander
- 5. Proposal to appoint adjunct French Faculty unanimously approved by the ROMS Faculty
 - a. Jay M. Smith
 - b. Annegret Fauser
 - c. Evyatar Marienberg
 - d. Emily Burrill
- 6. Additional items
 - a. Study Abroad fair Lorna Avilés
- 7. Announcements
 - a. Italian searches January candidate visits
 - i. Serenella Iovino, Robert Rushing, Monica Seger
 - b. Provost has approved recruitment of Aileen Feng as tenured faculty member
- 8. Personnel Vote Tenured Faculty Only

Meeting adjourned (non-tenured faculty): 4:11 PM

Teaching Assistant Professor	Teaching Professor
Alexander, Martha	Cowell, Glynis
Anderson, Rob	Furry, Nina
Avilés de Leon, Lorna	Jarausch, Hannelore
Cabrera Castro, Tamara	Assistant Professor
Castelloes, Frederico	Escolar, Marisa
Dueñas, Corina	Fritz-Morkin, Maggie
Fuentes Lima, Patricia	Graham, Lamar - secretary
Huer, Kyung	Sa Carvalho Pereira, Carolina
Huesa, Pedro	Tanner, Jessica
Kim, Sangsuk	Associate Professor
Knorr, Heather	
Kohl, Anastacia	Del Valle Escalante, Emilio
Lomas-Lozano, Beatriz	Estigarribia, Bruno
Martin, Victoria	Estrada, Oswaldo
Redick, Alan	Gómez-Castellano, Irene
Rudosky, Christina	González-Espitia, Juan Carlos
Shade, Alicia	Hsu, Carmen
Taylor, Kristine	Rivero, Alicia
E Tolman, Elizabeth	Welch, Ellen
Teaching Associate Professor	Professor
E Brown, Raúl	Amago, Sam
Bruno, Liz	Binotti, Lucia
Carrasco, Cristina	Domingue::, Frank
Chambless, Amy	Melehy, Hassan
De Fays, Hélène	Perelmuter, Rosa
Gómez, Luís Marcelino	Postdoctoral Fellow
Gravatt, Michelle	Serrato-Woods, Erika
Heitsch, Dorothea	Staff
Kim, Hosun	Brackett, Logan
Lee, Gosia	Carey, Shavon
Lindquist, Josefa	López-Chen, Nefi
Mack, Julia	Melton, Sheena
Maisch, Bill	Minchew, Heather
Muñoz-Hermoso, Abel	
Pruvost, Valérie	
Ruiz-Garcia, Martha	
Ruiz-Garcia, Martha	